

KPR YOUNG ANAESTHESIOLOGIST AWARD -2017 INDIAN SOCIETY OF ANAESTHESIOLOGISTS KERALA STATE CHAPTER

Invites applications / nominations from Anaesthesiologists working in India for the *KPR YOUNG ANAESTHESIOLOGIST AWARD – 2017* instituted in memory of late **Dr.K.P. Ramachandran**, the doyen of Anaesthesiology.

ELIGIBILITY

- 1. Should be within 10 years after the post graduate qualification.
 - (Certificate from the HOD and copy of the MD/DA/DNB certificate)
- 2. Should be a life member of ISA.

SELECTION CRITERIA

- 1. Research& Publications in the field of anaesthesia& allied specialties
- 2. Academic and Professional achievements
- 3. Contributions to ISA
- 4. Contributions to Social and Public causes

THE AWARD CARRIES

- 1. Cash award of Rs. 20,000/- (Rupees Twenty thousands only)
- 2. Citation and medal (will be presented during the Annual Kerala State Conference).
- 3.Presentation of his/her major research work at the41stKerala State Annual Conference to be held from13th-15th October 2017 at Kozhikode,Kerala.
- 4. TA (II tier AC train fare by the shortest route) and complementary Regn&local hospitality during the Conference will be provided.

The application including detailed CV with reprints/copies of publications and other supporting documents should reachthe Co-ordinator on or before 31stJuly 2017 asboth email and surface mail in the following address.

Dr.Suneel.P.R

Co-ordinator, KPR Endowment, Past Treasurer - ISA Kerala State Chapter Professor in Anaesthesiology Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute of Medical Sciences and Technology, Medical College Campus, Trivandrum, Kerala. Pin -695011 Contact - Mobile No. 9847280218, E mail – suneelpr@gmail.com