

INDIAN SOCIETY OF ANAESTHESIOLOGISTS

ELIGIBLE NOMINATION FORMS RECEIVED FOR ELECTION 2023

Patiala, 16/10/2023

Nominations were invited from eligible candidates for the following posts of Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists:

(National Electorate for all Posts)

<u>Post</u>		<u>Number</u>
1. Vice President		One Post
2. President Elect		One Post
3. Governing Council Member	National	Two Posts
	West Zone	One Post
	Central Zone	One Post
	South Zone	One Post
	North East Zone	One Post

 Nomination (signed copy) for these posts were received from 15-09-2023 and reached the Office of the Honorary Secretary, Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists (National) before 5:00 PM on 30-09-2023, by Registered Post with ACK due / Speed Post at the Office of ISA National. All nominations were also received by E Mail at isanhq@gmail.com and/or secretaryisanhq@gmail.com. The list of all Nominations received was published on ISA website on 01-10-2023. All forms were scrutinized with regards to the various election clauses mentioned in the constitution by the Hon. Secretary at the ISA National Headquarters, CEO and President and were discussed in the Governing Council. The last date of withdrawal of nomination was 16-10-2023 by 5:00 PM. The list of all eligible Nominations is being published today (16-10-2023) on the ISA Website.

Post Applied for	Name of the Candidate	City/State	ISA Number
Vice President	1. DR. SUKDEV NAYAK	CUTTACK/ ODISHA	N0149
	2. DR. S.C. GANESH PRABHU	MADURAI/TAMIL NADU	P0421
President Elect	1. DR. J. BALAVENKATA SUBRAMANIAN	COIMBATORE/ TAMIL NADU	J0349
	2. DR. NAVEEN MALHOTRA	ROHTAK/ HARYANA	N0343
Governing	1. DR. INDRANI HEMANT KUMAR	MUMBAI (METRO)/ MAHARASHTRA	10078
Council (National)	2. DR. J. EDWARD JOHNSON	KANNIYAKUMAR I/TAMIL NADU	J0744
	3. DR. RAMA KRISHNA REDDY MUDIGANTI	HYDERABAD METRO/ TELANGANA	M2400
	4. DR. COL PENDYALA PRADEEP	HYDERABAD METRO/ TELANGANA	P1999
Governing Council (Central Zone)	DR. RAVINDRA KUMAR BHASKER	BAREILLI/ UTTAR PRADESH	B1015
Governing Council (North East Zone)	DR. LANGPOKLAKPAM CHAOBA SINGH	DIRECT/ MANIPUR	L0212
Governing Council (South	1. DR.BACHU VISHNU MAHESH BABU	KAKINADA/ ANDHRA PRADESH	B0759
Zone)	2. DR. SRINIVASALU D	BALLARI/ KARNATAKA	S2047

VALID NOMINATIONS RECEIVED FOR ELECTIONS 2023 (In alphabetical order as per ISA Membership)

	1. DR. BHADRESH	AHMEDABAD/	B0628
	ARVIND SHAH	GUJARAT	
	2. DR.	NAGPUR/	C0332
Governing	CHANDRASHEKHAR	MAHARASHTRA	
Council (West	K.CHAM		
Zone)	3. DR. LALIT KUMAR	UDAIPUR/	L0190
	RAIGER	RAJASTHAN	

This notification is issued as per the Memorandum of Association and By Laws of ISA for the conduct of 2023 elections.

Highest standards of our Specialty and Maintenance of integrity of ISA are expected during this election period.

Long Live ISA!

Dr. M.V.Bhimeshwar President ISA National

Dr. Sukhminder Jit Singh Bajwa Honorary Secretary ISA National

Muralidhar. J

Dr. Muralidhar Joshi

Chief Election Officer 2023 ISA National

> Dr. Sukhminder Jit Singh Bajwa Honorary Secretary, ISA National

Address: Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists, National Headquarters, 27-A, Rattan Nagar, Tripuri, Patiala- 147001, Punjab, India isanhq@gmail.com; secretaryisanhq@gmail.com 9915025828