

INDIAN SOCIETY OF ANAESTHESIOLOGISTS

VALID NOMINATION FORMS RECEIVED FOR ELECTION 2023

Patiala, 13/10/2023

Nominations were invited from eligible candidates for the following posts of Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists:

(National Electorate for all Posts)

<u>P</u>	Post		<u>Number</u>
1. V	vice President		One Post
2. P	resident Elect		One Post
3. G	Soverning Council Member	National	Two Posts
		West Zone	One Post
		Central Zone	One Post
		South Zone	One Post
		North East Zone	One Post

1. Nomination (signed copy) for these posts were received from 15-09-2023 and reached the Office of the Honorary Secretary, Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists (National) before 5:00 PM on 30-09-2023, by Registered Post with ACK due / Speed Post at the Office of ISA National. All nominations were also received by E Mail at isanhq@gmail.com and/or

secretaryisanhq@gmail.com. The list of all Nominations received was published on ISA website on 01-09-2023. All forms were scrutinized with regards to the various election clauses mentioned in the constitution by the Hon. Secretary at the ISA National Headquarters, CEO and President and were discussed in the Governing Council. The list of all valid Nominations is being published today (13-10-2023) on the ISA Website. The list was to be published on 8th October but owing to some unavoidable and unfortunate circumstances, it is being published today.

VALID NOMINATIONS RECEIVED FOR ELECTIONS 2023 (In alphabetical order as per ISA Membership)

Post Applied for	Name of the Candidate	City/State	ISA Number
Vice President	1. DR. SUKDEV NAYAK	CUTTACK/ ODISHA	N0149
	2. DR. S.C. GANESH PRABHU	MADURAI/TAM IL NADU	P0421
President Elect	1. DR. J. BALAVENKATA SUBRAMANIAN	COIMBATORE/ TAMIL NADU	J0349
	2. DR. NAVEEN MALHOTRA	ROHTAK/ HARYANA	N0343
Governing Council	1. DR. INDRANI HEMANT KUMAR	MUMBAI (METRO)/ MAHARASHTR A	10078
(National)	2. DR. J. EDWARD JOHNSON	KANNIYAKUM ARI/TAMIL NADU	J0744

	3. DR. RAMA	HYDERABAD	M2400
	KRISHNA REDDY	METRO/	1412700
	MUDIGANTI	TELANGANA	
_			D1000
	4. DR. COL	HYDERABAD	P1999
	PENDYALA	METRO/	
	PRADEEP	TELANGANA	
Governing		BAREILLI/	B1015
Council (Central	DR. RAVINDRA	UTTAR	
Zone)	KUMAR BHASKER	PRADESH	
Governing			
Council (North	DR.	DIRECT/	L0212
East Zone)	LANGPOKLAKPAM	MANIPUR	
,	CHAOBA SINGH		
	1. DR.BACHU VISHNU	KAKINADA/	B0759
Governing	MAHESH BABU	ANDHRA	
Council (South		PRADESH	
Zone)	2. DR. SRINIVASALU D	BALLARI/	S2047
		KARNATAKA	
	1. DR. BHADRESH	AHMEDABAD/	B0628
	ARVIND SHAH	GUJARAT	
	2. DR.	NAGPUR/	C0332
Governing	CHANDRASHEKHA	MAHARASHTR	
Council (West	R K.CHAM	\mathbf{A}	
Zone)	3. DR. HITENDRA	NASHIK/	H0192
,	CHANDRAKANT	MAHARASHTR	
	MAHAJAN	A	
	4. DR. LALIT KUMAR	UDAIPUR/	L0190
	RAIGER	RAJASTHAN	

- 2. Last date for withdrawal of the Nomination is 16-10-2023 before 5:00 PM (as 15th October is a holiday and the date is shifted to the next working day) and the final list of eligible candidates will be published in ISA Office and ISA website on 16-10-2023 after 5:00 PM.
- 3. The final voter lists (online only) will also be published in the ISA Website (www.isaweb.in) on 16-10-2023.
- 4. In a special urgent online GC meeting on 13-10-2023, following decisions were taken for the upcoming ISA National Elections of 2023

- Dr. Muralidhar Joshi will be the CEO of ISA National Elections 2023
- Dr. Virendra Sharma and Dr. Rajiv Gupta will be the Election officers appointed by the CEO in concurrence with the decision of the Governing Council.
- There will be a pre and post poll audit (both internal and external) and it has been decided by the council that KPMG will be handling the responsibility of external auditing.

This notification is issued as per the Memorandum of Association and By Laws of ISA for the conduct of 2023 elections.

Highest standards of our Specialty and Maintenance of integrity of ISA are expected during this election period.

Long Live ISA!

Dr. M.V.Bhimeshwar President ISA National

Dr. Sukhminder Jit Singh Bajwa Honorary Secretary ISA National

Dr. Muralidhar Joshi

Mwalidha.

Chief Election Officer 2023 ISA National

> Dr. Sukhminder Jit Singh Bajwa Honorary Secretary, ISA National

Address:

Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists, National Headquarters, 27-A, Rattan Nagar, Tripuri, Patiala- 147001, Punjab, India isanhq@gmail.com; secretaryisanhq@gmail.com 9915025828