

INDIAN SOCIETY OF ANAESTHESIOLOGISTS

(Founder Member of the World Federation of Societies of Anaesthesiologists) Regd No.8/1999 CHENNAI, PAN AAAT13385A, 80G DIT(E)NO2(372)/98-99 DATED:05.06.2000

President Dr.MVBhimeshwar Mob.:9848040868 bhimu99@yahoo.co.in

President Elect Dr. J. V. Divatia 9869077435 jdivatia@yahoo.com

Editor-in-Chief IJA Dr. Rakesh Garg 9810394950 drrgarg@hotmail.com

Past President Dr. Venkatagiri K M 9447030395 drvenkatagiri@gmail.com

Past Honorary Secretary Dr. Naveen Malhotra 9812091051 drnaveenmalhotra@yahoo.co.in

Past Treasurer Dr. VirendraSharma 9415142460 virendra_doc@yahoo.co.in

Past EIC IJA Dr .Muralidhar Joshi 9949049946 drmuralidharjoshi@gmail.com

Governing Council Members

Dr. Rajiv Gupta 9811084288 rajiv_rita@yahoo.com

Dr. Bharat Bhushan Bhardwaj 9889822922 bharatbbhardwaj@gmail.com

Dr. Surajit Giri 9435056627 drsurajitgiri@outlook.com

Dr. Ashok Vasanta Rao Deshpande 9422041424 drashokvdeshpande@yahoo.co.in

Dr. Chintala Kishan 9848071377 chintala_kishan@yahoo.in

Dr. Sunil Kumar Sethi 9812025075 drsunilsethi@yahoo.co.in

Dr. Rekha Das 9437016520 rekhadas2003@yahoo.co.in

Dr. Manisha D. Katikar 9822196824 mdkatikar@gmail.com

Dr. Pankaj Ramkrishna Gupta 9822038671 drpankaj99@gmail.com Vice-President Dr.Mahesh Kumar Sinha Mob.:9893098332 sinhamahesh@yahoo.com

Honorary Secretary Dr. Sukhminder Jit Singh Bajwa Mob.:9915025828 sukhminderbajwa@gmail.com Treasurer Dr. Manoj Kumar Mob.:9801804962 manojbiharsharif@gmail.com

SEC/ ISA NHQ/ PTA/ 2023/104 Dated : 21-06-2023

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTIONS OF ISA STATE, METRO <u>& CITY BRANCHES 2023</u>

The elections to all State, Metro and City Branches of ISA across the country will be conducted from 16-20 July 2022. Election process will be conducted from the Administrative Office i.e. the Hon. Secretary's Office (State/Metro/ City Branch), and Chief Election Officer (CEO) (Immediate Past President) will conduct and complete the election process. Online Elections (if required) will be conducted by ISA National using ISA National Election software (ISA National will bear the cost of online elections).The notification of elections is mandatory by all branches by putting the notification on website, sending e-mail, sms and the like. Even if there is unanimity, notification of election is mandatory.

The Calendar of ISA State/ Metro/City Election 2023 is as under:

- 1. Issuing of Notification by Honorary Secretary: 21 June 2023
- Last Date to Receive Nominations by Honorary Secretary: 30 June 2023
- List of Valid Nominations received published on <u>www.isaweb.in</u>, City/State/ Metro branch office & website on 2 July 2023
- 4. Last Date of Withdrawal of Nominations by candidates 7 July 2023
- 5. Final list of Eligible candidates will be published on <u>www.isaweb.in</u>, City/State branch office & website on **8 July 2023**
- Online voting, if required, will be open for three days, between 16 July (08:00 AM) to 20 July 2023 (05:00 PM). The final 3 consecutive dates among these five days will be conveyed soon.
- 7. The final details of votes polled will be published and the result will be declared **immediately after voting is closed on 20 July 2023.**
- Last date for Registering (Life Membership) for Online Voting is 20
 June 2023. The updation of mobile number or e-mail ID can be done till

30 June 2023.

- 9. The final voter lists (online only) will be published in the ISA Website (www.isaweb.in) on **30 June 2023.**
- 10. Nominations can be sent by E-Mail/Registered Post with ACK due / Speed Post / Courier / By hand.

Highest standards of our Specialty and Maintenance of integrity of ISA are expected during this election period.

Long Live ISA!

Dr. M.V.Bhimeshwar President ISA National

Dr. Sukhminder Jit Singh Bajwa Honorary Secretary ISA National

Dr. Venkatagiri K.M.

Chief Election Officer 2023 ISA National

ISA Registered Office

ISA Balakrishnan House, No. 1203, Casagrand Monte Carlo, Anna Salai, NGR Colony, Saidapet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu-600015 <u>ISANational HeadQuarters</u> 27-A,RattanNagar,Tripuri,Patiala-147001,Punjab,India. E meily coerctenzioante @grandi.com Mach.com Mach.com Mach.com

 $\label{eq:comparison} E-mail: secretary is an hq@gmail.com / is an hq@gmail.com, Mob.: +91-9815125828; www.is a web.in and the secretary is an hq@gmail.com / is an hq@gmail.com / is an hq@gmail.com / is an hq@gmail.com / is a hq a secretary is a hquark of the secretary is a$